politics

January 27, 2007

Blog Evaluation

Filed under: Uncategorized — slam3 @ 5:59 am

For my blog evaluation I decided to evaulate a blog title “China’s Growing Impact on U.S.”  As I was reading the passage I’ve noticed that the author goes in great detail about the comparsion of China and United States’ economy.  The author seems to favor United States rather than being neutral on the subject matter.  The author wants to sympathize with United States. “U.S. consumers pay less for items but have to compete for jobs overseas.”   I thought this statement was interesting; I found this statement to be true.  Everyone wants to pay less for items, but in return it is costing our own Americans problems. 

Although this blog does not have any advertisements posted on the sites it was still an interesting piece to read.  While reading the comments that was posted I was appalled.  One of the commenters feel like we need to stop the Chinese government, but I have a different feeling towards the situation.  The US should encourage other nations to become like the United States, not resenting it because the other nations might become a world power.  I thought the first comment was well written, but the author seems too superior or just well patriotic.  That I couldn’t tell because at times the author of the comment seems superior but then at other times that person could be just plain patriotic.  The second commenter seems to present both sides of the situation.  I thought that made me understand the passage a little bit better.  It also made me see it in a different perspective rather than basing my knowledge of the topic on what the blogger mentions.  Reading the comments offer me a different perspective on the situation.  It allows me to analyze the article from many viewpoints. 

Blog at WordPress.com.